Facts about the United Nations

  1. The General Assembly of the United Nations is made up of 193 Member States.
  2. The UN Security Council consists of 5 Permanent Member States and 10 Non-Permanent Member States elected for two year terms by the General Assembly.
  3. The Economic and Social Council is made up of 54 Member States.
  4. The International Court of Justice is made up of 15 Judges.

Other Relevant Links

  1. The United Nations at a Glance
  2. The United Nations Charter

  3. The General Assembly
  4. The Security Council
  5. The Economic and Social Council
  6. International Court of Justice
  7. The Trusteeship Council
  8. The UN Secretariat