Edwin Ogebe Ogbu (Nigeria) presenting his Government’s contribution to Secretary-General U Thant during the ceremony which took place outside the Secretary-General’s Office, adjacent to the Secretary Council Chamber. Left to right are: Cornelius C. Cremin (Ireland); Sverker C. Astrom (Sweden), Chairman of the Committee of Trustees of the UN Trust Fund for South Africa; Leonid Kutakove, Under-Secretary-General for Political and Security Council Affairs; U Thant; Otto R. Borch (Denmark); and Mr. Ogbu. Behind Mr. Ogbu is Senjin Tsuruoka (Japan).
21 March 1969
United Nations, New York