At the presiding table, right to left: Leslie O. HARRIMAN (Nigeria), Chairman of the Special Committee against Apartheid; Olof PALME, Vice-President of the Socialist International, and former Prime Minister of Sweden; Brigadier Shehu YAR’ADUA, Nigerian Chief of Staff, Supreme Headquarters, Lagos; President Kenneth D. KAUNDA of Zambia; Secretary-General Kurt WALDHEIM; Lieut. Gen. Olusegun OBASANJO, Head of State of Nigeria; H. Shirley AMERASINGHE (Sri Lanka), President of the UN General Assembly; and Brigadier Joseph N. GARBA, Commissioner for External Affairs of Nigeria.

22 August 1977

Lagos, Nigeria

Photo # 116326